Tory reshuffle in full

By staff

David Cameron’s front bench re-shuffle in full

Kenneth Clark has moved from the back benches to become the new shadow business secretary.

He replaces Alan Duncan, who becomes shadow leader of the House of Commons.

Chris Grayling has moved from his position of shadow secretary of work and pensions to become the new shadow home secretary.

He replaces Dominic Grieve, who becomes shadow justice secretary.

Theresa May takes Grayling’s post of shadow work and pensions secretary, leaving her former position as shadow leader of the House of Commons.

Nick Herbert, former shadow justice secretary, becomes shadow environment, food and rural affairs secretary.

He replaces Peter Ainsworth, who returns to the back benches.

Eric Pickles swaps positions with Caroline Spelman with Mr Pickles becoming the new party chairman.

Mark Francois remains shadow minister for Europe, but he is now in the shadow Cabinet.

In addition to a cabinet reshuffle there has also been movement with ministers.

Richard Benyon has joined the team of shadow ministers for environment, food and rural affairs whilst Crispin Blunt becomes shadow security minister.

David Evennett has joined the team for innovation, universities and skills by being appointed as a new minister.

Justine Greening is starts a new role as shadow minister for communities and local government.

Greg Hands will be a new Treasury minister whilst John Penrose becomes shadow minister for business, enterprise and regulation reform.

Bill Wiggin will be helping the party sing from the same hymn sheet as he becomes a Tory whip.