Lib-Con: The Cabinet in full

Cameron and Clegg's Cabinet in full
Cameron and Clegg's Cabinet in full

Here is the full list of attendees at Britain's first coalition government in living memory:

The Lib Dems have five seats in Cabinet - including Nick Clegg as deputy PM.

- - - - - - -

Prime minister: David Cameron

Deputy prime minister: Nick Clegg (LD)

First secretary of state and foreign secretary: William Hague

Chancellor of the exchequer: George Osborne

Lord chancellor and justice secretary: Ken Clarke

Home secretary and minister for women and equalities: Theresa May

Defence secretary: Liam Fox

Business secretary: Vince Cable (LD)

Work and pensions secretary: Iain Duncan Smith

Energy and climate change secretary: Chris Huhne (LD)

Health secretary: Andrew Lansley

Education secretary: Michael Gove

Communities and local government secretary: Eric Pickles

Transport secretary: Philip Hammond

Environment, food and rural affairs secretary: Caroline Spelman

International development secretary: Andrew Mitchell

Northern Ireland secretary: Owen Paterson

Scotland secretary: Danny Alexander (LD)

Wales secretary: Cheryl Gillan

Culture, media and sport secretary: Jeremy Hunt

Chief secretary to the Treasury: David Laws (LD)

Leader of the House of Lords: Lord Strathclyde

Ministers without portfolio: Baroness Warsi (unpaid)

Also attending Cabinet when required:

Attorney general: Dominic Grieve


Politics @ Lunch

Friday lunchtime. Your Inbox. It's a date.